I am in the MoP Beta!

Blizzard apparently did a stealth wave of beta invites tonight with no Blue Post. I had been reading MMO Champ on my cell phone during my lunch break and had read that people were getting invites. I still had another few hours of my shift before I could leave. The next few hours was me reading more and more forum posts of people getting invites. I had to sneak my phone under my desk because I’m not supposed to have it out during work. I’m sure I looked terribly obvious to anyone looking at me.

So, here I am at home, beta invite in hand, trying not to bounce off the walls and wake my neighbors.

Now, I wait. I’m getting nearly 1 MB download speed so maybe it will be playable soon. Time to get comfy on the couch and finally finish up the second book of “The Hunger Games” while I wait. I think I have some ice cream in the freezer…

Leave a Reply

