Dear Horde, Part 2

For the love of all that is Holy, stop spamming me with guild invites! I don’t want to be in your lame leveling guilds; not now, not ever! Just stop. I am nice to all of you that ask me but inside I am seething with rage. How many times do I have to tell you people that no means no? It is to the point that I want to make my own guild just to stop the incessant flow of guild invites. People don’t even whisper me first anymore; all of a sudden a little square box will appear on my screen and scare me half out of my wits. I guess I’m going to have to check the option to block all incoming guild invites when I get home. It is pretty sad that Blizzard had to implement this button in the first place.  

One person asked me “what’s so wrong with being in a guild?” on the third day in a row he tried to get me to join up. I told him that nothing is wrong with being in a guild. I love my guild Alliance side and I don’t have the time to devote to another guild Horde-side. Nor do I want to talk to people I don’t know or feel the need to do something for them since we are “guildies”. I want to have some quiet time and enjoy the game without the stress of getting to know new people who may or may not be complete douche waffles.

I just want to see the Horde content. I want to get to 85 and that’s it. My Tauren will probably never see the inside of a raid because that’s not the reason I rolled him. I wanted a class that had no downtime and minimal upkeep – Hunter it was. I know how to play Hunters so there’s no learning curve. I like filling out my talent tree every few levels. (Focus Fire! Finally!) I love the excitement of new traps and abilities to play with. (I don’t get Misdirect until 74?!) And I can’t wait until I can tame my first “exotic” pet.

Honestly, the only time I think that I might even want to be in a Horde guild is when I look at my Hearthstone that still has 15 minutes to go on its CD timer. Fifteen minute Hearthstone is the greatest of all guild perks – hands down.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zinn
    Apr 03, 2011 @ 10:46:21

    I used to think like you, and I love leveling little “nobody”-alts on off-servers, so I know what it’s like to be spammed with random guild invites from people who haven’t even said hello. But with the new guild perks I always long for the moment when I will finally get that random invite! It’s not only the 15 minute HS, you’ve also got a bunch of other things that will make questing all on yourself easier like;
    – Faster mount speed
    – More rep from quests/mobs
    – More exp from quests/mobs (especially good if you don’t have boa)
    – Less repair costs
    – A mobile bank
    – Easier to skill professions
    – More honor from kills (if you’re into pvp)
    – Having a guild tag means no more ninja invites 😉

    Right now I see few reasons to turn down all that goodness, since there are plenty of guilds that allow you to just be there for te benefits without having to say a word to anyone. You can even turn off guild chat and pretend they don’t exist. ^^ They will want you anyway, I wrote a post about that actually – http://jinxedthought.blogspot.com/2011/01/using-guild-as-money-maker.html
    And any time you don’t like the deal, you can leave the guild. Win-win imo!

    Reply

    • tobeume
      Apr 03, 2011 @ 21:19:37

      I know… I know… LOL

      I have the BOA chest, shoulders and cloak so I’m already leveling really fast. The zones I really wanted to see have already been outleveled but I still do them because, let’s face it, Thousand Needles is the cat’s pajamas. I haven’t had that much fun in a long time.

      I’ve been having a good time of it on my own so far so I’m not really stressing it. I may change my mind when I have to see Outlands again. Anything to make that faster would be nice.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

