Disc Priests got a Rapture Buff

I noticed this a few days in Heroic Blackrock Caverns. I used to get about ~2k mana back on Rapture returns but instead I was getting ~5k. I could not figure out what was going on so I did what any Disco would do – I went to the Plus Heal forumns and opened a thread. Other Priests had noticed the same thing and there was talk about us getting a buff from 2.5% to 6% total mana back.

I looked on the mobile Armory and the talent still read 2.5% and the talent in game said the same. Wowhead showed the same. I looked through all the Hot Fixes and nothing about Priests for the last week.

I woke up to read this:

http://wow.joystiq.com/2010/12/16/cataclysm-hotfixes-for-dec-15/#continued

Rapture’s mana regeneration component has been increased from 1.5/2/2.5 to 2/4/6%.

It’s a Christmas Miracle!

Let us now do the Snoopy Happy Dance for good measure.

Click Me!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lunassa
    Dec 17, 2010 @ 20:21:33

    Almost makes me want to heal again… not.

    Great pic btw

    Reply

Leave a Reply

