I Can Has Raid Drake

Badassery in flight

Six of us got our Bloodbathed Frostbrood Vanquisher mounts on 22 Nov 2010. We are going back and working on the achievements the rest of the team missed so they can get their drakes, too. They deserve it just as much as the rest of us do.

On Sunday night we started working on “All You Can Eat” on Sindy. Unfortunately, Prins and Bag got DC’d, leaving us very bored in the middle of the night. This resulted in “Naked Bubble Dances”, comparing female toons’ “wedgies”, showing off various companion pets, looking at LOLcats and a bukkake. (I had to look up the correct spelling of that word. Wikipedia has a helpful picture on its entry.)

O.O

We came back the next day and got the achievement with minimal fuss, which was surprising. But, I’ll take it. The Lich King one took a bit to figure out the mechanics of it. But once we got the stacks up we killed him flawlessly.

Hurray!

Someone dropped a mailbox so we got our mounts right then.

Darion sent me a mount!

Drake party in Dalaran! We boasted in /trade about our achievement and, of course, Sugardreamz, had to rain on our parade. He is an absolute ass and he got trolled by a few of us long after we got our drakes. He said that we are stuck in the past and that drake is over 8 months go. If he really believed shit like that, he wouldn’t park himself in cities atop his Amani Warbear from freaking Zul’Aman that was removed in patch 3.0.2. According to him, 8 months is living in the past but 2 years ago is just fine as far as achievement mounts go.

SS courtesy of Luna

Once everyone has their drakes, we will take another screen shot. The ones I took weren’t centered very well since I was on the outide. Luna took the best shot for sure.
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The Shattering Patch dropped the next day. I reset my hearth to Stormwind with a heavy heart a few hours before it happened. I said my goodbyes to the Druid trainers in The Park before making my way to the Argent Tourney grounds for the night. I would ride out The Shattering under the protection of Tirion’s Peacekeepers.

I woke up the next day with achievements I didn’t have before. I had been granted the one for learning 310% flying and the revamped exploration ones for the new-old zones. I have a lot more Feats of Strengths now, too.  

Once I finished my AT dailies I hearthed home to Stormwind. I felt like Dorothy from the Wizard of Oz, I wasn’t in Kansas anymore. I did the new fishing and cooking dailies before going out into the new world.

I came to Goldshire and found the breadcrumbs quest for Westfall. That is what I wanted. I galloped over Horatio Laine to start the quests to find out what happened to Old Blanchy. I was a woman on a mission – a mission to avenge a horse. I found out who did it a few quests later. I killed those thugs.

Old Blanchy, you have been avenged!

Horatio Laine had me running all over the zone to gather clues as to the “big bad” that was behind all the murders and general bad stuff happening. A lot of familiar faces pop up and similiar quests to what was there before but no quest that I came upon was the same quest I had done before. Gone are the days of killing 50 goretusks for 8 livers. Quest items drop off of every mob you kill.

Go me!

There are some really fun quests. There is one to take control of a Harvester that is super fun! I wish I could have done that one a few more times.

One quest had me going into Westbrook to find propaganda that is circulating around the homeless people. You can right click on all of them to see what they say. I think this game reads my blog, for reals. I opened up the newspaper and this is what it said:

“Jim “Candles” McHannigan, an eye witness on the scene had this to say: “Yep. I saw the whole thing go down with my own two eyes. Was a female priest. She looked like she may have been on something. She slaughtered the poor bums in the board daylight while shouting obscenities and proclaiming her love for King Varian Wyrnn. I think she may have killed Lou immediately afterwards. I was too shaken up to see.”

OMG that is so me!

 The culmination of the quest line was quite predictable with the rise of the new Defias Brotherhood. There was a plot twist I did not see coming at all. I was pleasantly surprised by it. When you get the bread crumbs quest to Redridge you leave Sentinel Hill in flames.

No! Not the new roof!

I would like to say that if all Worgen men look like this in human form, sign me up! /purr

Hello, Admiral Ripsnarl!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Treston
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 04:14:07

    Yay drakes!

    Reply

  2. Treston
    Nov 25, 2010 @ 17:31:22

    Score three more drakes last night! That’s 9!

    Reply

  3. Lunassa
    Nov 26, 2010 @ 21:16:23

    Three more drakes but Tobe mysteriously disappears for the night. I’ll give you credit though, you did say you were never doing Heroic Sindy again.

    Reply

    • tobeume
      Nov 26, 2010 @ 22:52:42

      😦 I did Heroic Sindy on Monday with everyone else. But now you know I had to cook for Thanksgiving. I hate being a good cook sometimes… SO… MANY… PUMPKIN ROLLS… O.O

      Reply

Leave a Reply

