Dear Alliance,

  I love you guys. I really do. I love my Priest with her OP human racial. I love my Pally and Hunter with their hypnotizing Draenei butt wiggle. I love my Druid and her goofy Nelf bounce. I love everything about Alliance – except the PVP. I am completely devoted to the Alliance but the PVP makes me want to turn coat and run screaming to the Horde.

This whole AV weekend has just been a trial. My Hunter is in the 71-79 bracket now at level 71. I can do a nice bit of damage but when faced with a 79 Warrior with 22K health, there’s really not much I can do at that point but give up. I get that. That is the risk I take by going in at the lowest level. We all die in PVP – that’s kind of the whole point of it and all. 

But, for the life of me, I cannot figure out how we get backed into one graveyard and then get camped. There is never a time when we aren’t in the graveyard – either waiting to be rez’d or waiting to be killed. I just don’t get it. How does this happen? Where does all the Alliance go? We were in a nice, big pack at the start and then they just disappear. What is this? I don’t even… 

I am so frustrated right now. I don’t remember this frustration as I leveled any of my other 80’s but they all leveled as healers. Is this frustration because I am now DPS or that this battle group has no fucking clue what to do? 

I’m looking at all the new PVP stuff coming in Cataclysm. I really, really want one of those PVP titles for rated BGs. I don’t want to run around as a “Private”. I want something more, something like Knight. I am so scared this won’t happen, regardless of how much I work at it because the teamwork and/or the knowledge just aren’t there. 

I am but one person. I can’t change a whole battle group or a server. My only hope is there will be like minded people when Cataclysm comes out and we can all get together and PVP. I am hoping to see some LFM for rated BGs. I really don’t know if my guild will be into that seeing as they are “raid” focused. But, we shall see once it comes out. 

Also, Fellow Alliance people, please don’t do any of the following again: 

1) DKs: stop death gripping Horde people right on top of me. I cannot shoot them in melee range, you idiots. Have some damn situational awareness for once. 

2) Why did we loose after we had a 200 point lead? Because you all thought it was going to be fun to summon the tree thing in the Field of Strife instead of holding shit. Horde retook everything and then summoned their big bad frost thing that killed us all. Good job, idiots. 

3) Where are all the healers at? Seriously? Horde are able to pwn us constantly because they have healers. We can rez from that same graveyard all goddamn day and attempt to kill them but we won’t because they have fucking healers.

Leave a Reply

