Server downtime… not the end of the world

Since my silly server is down for 24 hours this is a good time to catch up on some stuff I’ve wanted to post.

Kells left again two weeks ago. He deleted all of his toons so he wouldn’t be tempted to come back. He will always be the greatest tank I have had the honor of healing. We had some sort of an inate understanding of each other that came from months upon months of running together. We had such a fluid dynamic that I was never stressed out when I healed him. Once, we were in Westfall because a Hordie was killing the flight master. That Hordie came after him and I saw red. I forgot I was a squishy Priest for a minute and went all out on that DK to protect my Kells.

Here is our last screen shot together:

Good bye, my stinky little dwarf

Speaking of Paladins – I am having a rather odd time as a Blood Elf. Granted, I did rage transfer my Paladin partly in protest after Keeb invited my Priest and not my Pally to our guild 25 man. My Priest needs absolutely nothing from ICC and she is semi-retired. I can’t take my bear because we have tanks. So, it’s either take my Priest or nothing. I had done a PUG ICC 25 with one of the top guilds on the server with my Pally so I know I can handle it. I got down the first wing and Festergut, even getting the sexy 264 shoulders off Marrowgar. (no haste… /cry) But, alas, I am still stuck with my over geared Priest even though we now have a Shadow Priest that can provide the buffs.

Before...

 

After...

 

Anyways… It has been interesting to see stuff from the other side. It is nice to explore the Horde cities without the guards trying to kill me. I think I could totally live in Thunderbluff. Undercity is confusing as is Orgimar. The first time I logged in I was in Silvermoon City and had no idea how to get back to Dalaran. I was so frustrated to see my new hearthstone was set to Silvermoon City. There was litterly no one around I could ask. I wasn’t going to be a noob and ask in Trade Chat. I figured a flight point would be a good place to start.

I found the flight point to Undercity thanks to a helpful City guard. I mounted up on a dragon hawk and soared into a new, wild world. I saw things I had never seen before. I am so used to getting on the taxi and doing something else like watching Hulu for the duration. Now, I had a reason to sit and watch the scenery like I did when I started playing a year ago.

I got to Undercity and my jaw was on the floor as I flew through the entrance to get into it. It was more epic and beautiful than coming into Ironforge, which I dearly love. I ran around in circles for a while before being utterly confused with the Auction House. It’s not so much a “house” as a random guy standing up a little staircase. (Thunderbluff confused me in the same way.) It seems like things are more expensive Horde side, all except blue gems. I bought the shit out of Autumn’s Glow yellow gems for 6-7 gold a piece when I had been paying twice that much on Alliance. Frost Lotus ia also cheap at 19 gold a piece.

When I finally made it to Dalaran, I was greeted with a rather… odd… inn keeper… If I saw an inn keeper like this in real life, I would turn around and find a new inn to stay at…  

I must break you...

I did manage to get into an ICC 10 run. It took about 30 minutes to fill the raid but I am so glad I stayed. I got the plate legs off Marrowgar with some tasty haste. Our group was 3 warriors, 2 priests, 2 druids, 2 shamen and me. It was an odd group make up to be sure. I don’t kn0w if this is common practice on Horde side, but we never had Vent. No one even said anything about it. We just got in the instance, buffed and started pulling. We did the first wing in about 45 minutes, including the weekly raid quest for the frost giant and doing the Gunship on Heroic.

After Lady Deathwhisper they all ran to the right instead of the left. I was really confused for a second and I am so glad I didn’t say anything about them “going to wrong way”. I just followed along and was slightly shocked when we were killing Alliance races on the way to the Lootship. We boarded Orgrim’s Hammer, having to go UP a ramp instead of running across the platform. It took me a second to find the little guy that gives the rocket pack, on this ship he is at the front instead of at the back.

Here I am, looking for the goblin

 The Horde ship has certain line of sight issues that do not exist on the Skybreaker. There are silver pylons on the edge of the deck where you would normally stand to toss heals at the away team. The away team can get line of sighted behind these and you have to run around the other side to them if this happens. It also seems like the ships are further apart from each other on the Horde version. It was funny to hear Muradin Bronzebeard yelling insults at us. He called our ship a “jalopy” at one time and that really made me laugh.

Skybreaker INC

the Skybreaker is defeated

We went on to one shot Deathbringer Saurfang. It was so cool to see that lore, with father and son seeing each other since Wrathgate. One of my raid members said something about how they are tired of watching this over and over. But I couldn’t get enough of it. It was absolutely heart breaking and it makes the scene after you defeat him all the more emotional.

We went on to one shot Festergut and Rotface. We then went to Dreamwalker and got her “up” on the second try. I am disappointed we didn’t attempt Prof. P. We had a lot of really good momentum going and I think we could have done it. The DPS warrior was putting out 10-11K dps on every fight and everyone else was around the 6-7K mark. I am grateful I got to see what I did, though. I am now honored with Ashen Verdict and stupid me forgot to get my new rep ring.

My windrider cub got a little friendly with me before Dreamwalker.

Got Milk?

Paladins must be pretty irresistible. Here’s when I was still a Draenei girl and this DK got a whole handful…

Thassarian, proving DKs aren't quite dead yet

 I still want to do the ICC 5 mans, The Nexus and TotC on Horde. I really don’t like not having anyone to talk to over there. I will transfer the Pally back after I have loaded up my level 7 Belf Pally with some gold and bags. It has been a really nice experiance and everyone Horde side has been really nice so far.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My Priest got to see the Lich King this week. I came in as a replacement on Krakkle’s Fri/Sat group at the Blood Queen. We did a solid 3 attempts on him and I have to do a lot of reading before I attempt it again. There is a lot of interesting discussion on Disc Priests using a down ranked bubble to have rapture procs. I don’t think that is neccessary. I think I will switch out my weapon and get my T9 2 piece bonus back to reduce the amount of spellpower I have. I think it would make more sense to have lower spellpower for smaller bubbles than using a down ranked, more expensive spell. I just need to get a suitable weapon for the job, I was flirting with the idea of using my War Mace of Unrequited Love from H Nexus but that may be too drastic of a change.

I still cannot believe I was standing here

Calm before the storm

Leave a Reply

